Review of California’s DUI Laws

California has some of the toughest laws in the country.  If you’re charged with DUI in the state, prepare for some of the harshest punishments, even for first-time drunk driving convictions. A first-time DUI conviction in California can mean jail time for between 96 hours to six months, and fines of between $390 and $1,000.  [...]

Share